Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on every day matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that leaving youth to take their own decisions on daily matters might result in a society where the crowd starts thinking about themselves rather than thinking about society. Also, few crowds have an opinion that it is very much necessary for students to have their own views about the matters that are most important to them. I believe that the latter point is true however I would like to express my notion on the thinking that two types of the audience have. Firstly, a child should take their own decision and this is the first skill that every child should focus on to be a successful person in his life.One should develop the notion of taking decisions and parents should encourage children to take their own decision.When he is allowed to take his own choices, he will definitely try to achieve the target that he has put for himself and will reach peaks in his career. On the other hand, if students are encouraged to have their own preferences, they would definitely disrespect others' opinions or will and become selfish. For example, a child may insist that he wants to watch cartoons whenever he wants without taking into consideration the other members will. In addition, it is important that children first learn the ability to differentiate between what is good and what is bad and this is only possible when the adults set an example for them and teach the proper and acceptable ways of behaving. To conclude, allowing infants to make their own choices in day-to-day life makes them efficient for the life ahead and prepares them to cope with the roughness of the world expecting them. Being selfish might be a downside yet we are living in a world where everyone is on their own.