Some people believe that universities should make sports a compulsory module on all degree courses as rates of obesity are getting higher and higher. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that additional sports courses should be introduced into the programmes offered by higher educational institutions to combat ever-increasing obesity rate. I strongly disagree with this statement and will provide reasons to ascertain my claim. There are several reasons why enforcing sports courses USE SYNONYMS developmentseriessystemprogramplanwaypolicylineprocedure It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. in degree programs isn't a viable option. Firstly, I believe students are already occupied by their hefty courses, and with the addition of physical courses can disturb them, making them score lower in other subjects, leading them to burnout or even worse causing them depression, moreover, their lack of interest can also trigger poor motivation in pursuing further education in near future. For example, a student who goes to work from 9AM to 5PM, and then attends lectures at 6PM would be very hesitant to work out because he is already mentally and physically exhausted. Secondly, The cost required to install sports facilities is very high, making the institutions bear extra expenditure for their operations. Also, the types of equipment such as football, tennis rackets and balls, and footwear etc would also be needed to facilitate this cause, therefore many universities would not appreciate this idea since it proves to be a very expensive ordeal. Lastly, instead of forcing students to take sporty courses, it would be better if sports complexes should subsidize membership packages for students particularly, this will encourage them to exercise and help them to maintain health and fitness. For instance, My high school provided discounted coupons for those who were interested in sports, this helped them remain active and healthy. In conclusion, I disagree with the notion that universities should offer such courses and laid out several points to support my agenda.