Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is thought by many that the biggest problem in the environment currently is the loss of living species, while others think there are many more. In my opinion, I believe the problems caused are far more than losing specific organisms. In this passage. I have discussed both sides. On one hand, with the rise in pollution generated by human beings, there are many unprecedented events caused in the environment. For instance, global warming affected all forms of living including water, air and food. Somewhere down the line, this affected the food cycle of living organisms as well. The recent oil spillage in the gulf of Oman resulted in several animal species migrating and left many aquatic animals stranded near the shores, ultimately leading to death. The annual climate change conference was only left with fake promises and improper regulations. On the other hand, loss of lives is not only restricted to mammals but also birds, reptiles and fish. Not before forgetting the accident in the gulf of Oman, the world had witnessed wildfires from the eastern ghats of Australia and forests in North Texas. If nations don't take corrective measures this could lead to the loss of the entire living environment. While losing important species is one problem, reproducing them is impossible if they become extinct. It's time to act rather than preach. In my opinion, some instances that occurred in the past may have resulted in the loss of some species globally but the major threat we must anticipate is the loss of the food cycle and ecological balance. To conclude, developed countries should take strict actions to deal with climatic negligence caused by greedy nations in the name of trade. This will send a strong message to the smaller countries, which are still in the growing phase, to tackle and incorporate rules which are environment friendly.