A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that animals as living creatures should have equal rights as humans, whilst others rather think that they can be used for significant purposes such as studies and food. To my way of thinking, animals deserve respectful treatment due to the disinterested help. However, without them, humans couldn't reach present achievements. On one hand, animals can assist individuals with their needs. Moreover, pets don't care about social status or financial background. In addition, they are trustworthy and reliable friends. Many of them serve people without doubts, just to make their owners satisfy. Besides that, they became a principal part of the treatment of many conditions. For example, blind patients can rely on guidance dogs or neurological patients who participate in hippotherapy. On the other hand, animals are an important source of materials such as food or study objects. For centuries, communities bred cattle or other domestic species to fill rudimentary needs like hunger. Humans need to have a balanced diet to maintain their bodies in great physical form. Meat is an impeccable source of nutrients, microelements and vitamins which allows us to achieve it. Another point is that many species are research objects in laboratories. They are irreplaceable in the beginning stages of substantial studies of medicine. Without them, the introduction of new therapies wouldn't be possible. For instance, many rats serve in laboratories which examine modern medications. In conclusion, many creatures serve socialities in essential parts of our lives, such as food or study subject, which allow people to survive and develop. Although, in my opinion, they deserve to be treated equally as humans because of their sacrifice and selfless help. We can be more beneficial from cooperation with pets than only exploitation