The noise level around us is constantly increasing and affecting the quality of our lives. What causes the noise? What should be done about it?

n the contemporary epoch, the average decibel level is growing consistently which is impacting the standards of our life. I believe that it is resulting by dint of rising in industrialization and vehicle traffic and could be substantially alleviated by the use of modern technology and more tree plantations. Firstly, people in the global village are in rate race of earning money to make their lives comfortable, hence more and more industries are appearing day by day to satisfy the sumptuous lifestyle. Moreover, machinery used in the industries is highly noisy and hence, the area surrounded by factories is always disturbing. For instance, my cousin lives in Surat city which has many fabric manufacturing units all around the city, they are making such a racket outside that I could not get to sleep. Secondly, plenty of vehicles are added to the roads every day and cacophonous vehicles are a big concern nowadays, especially in urban areas. There are many solutions available which cannot completely eliminate the noise pollution created by industries and traffic, however, could ameliorate certainly. One of the best ways to lower noise pollution is to grow as many trees as feasible, because research shows that trees are good sound absorbers, in addition, the walls of industrial plants could be manufactured by acoustic treatment to restrict the internal sound to the outside area. For example, all theatres are having acoustic walls to limit internal music sound within that area. Furthermore, vehicle clamour can be ameliorated by adopting electric vehicles which are silent in noise. In conclusion, sound pollution created by industries and vehicles is the greatest concern nowadays and it is impacting the concentration, sleep and peace of humankind, but the global world should make every attempt to diminish the same by applying all possible remedies.