Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Advertising plays a crucial role in our lives. Based on some viewpoints, advertising is a trigger in such a world where people are mostly consumers. On the contrary, there are people who believe that advertising is in vain and kind of a distractor for them. They opt to buy a product only to meet their needs. The world is imbued with numerous ads trying their own bests to induce us to buy a product. Media, where everything goes viral, is a suitable place for clever marketing ploys. Giant firms put their minds on luring people to purchase. The ads for their products are shown on TV, on billboards around the city, on social networks, and so forth. For instance, free testers in enormous malls or even some persuasive slogan may tempt people to try the product once. “Don’t Panic; it’s Organic.” This is the slogan of a well-known restaurant that, via wordplay, entices you to try organic foods. On the other hand, due to the over-infusion of ads worldwide, people disregard them as soon as they come across one. There was a period of time when people were distributed brochures by various companies in order to be convinced to buy a product. However, in weaving through people ’s perspectives, it is believed that brochures, as an instance, these days are no longer an issue and are going to be placed in a recycle bin by people as soon as they flick through them. To recapitulate briefly, I contemplate that people are no longer manipulative. Advertisements ought to have something to say unless people would neglect and count them as something ordinary.