Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your opinion and examples.

In this present world, advertisements are increasingly becoming widespread, and they reach people easily through TV and platforms. Thus, they noticeably affect viewers more and more. I, in my point of view, think that it influences the audience negatively although it has a few positives. Wasting watchers' time and providing untrue information are the biggest disadvantages, however, giving the opportunity to know more about the new products is an advantage. Regarding the negative sides, absorbing individuals' time and applying false information are the most apparent cons. For example, since the advertising process requires money to be paid to the advertiser by the merchant, everything said about the commodity is not real. Consequently, many consumers get a bad experience with goods that were recommended by influencers, which caused them to lose credibility. Moreover, interrupting watchers who watch TV shows and Youtube can cause the public's day to be wasted, and the majority have agreed that declarations are bothering them. Therefore, announcements impact the whole society negatively, and the population is in favour to avoid and ignore them. On the other hand, updating consumers with the latest manufacturers is a pro. For instance, when a new product is released, there is no way to introduce it to the public but by advertisement. This is because it is the most rapid and easy way to reach the community. As a result, customers are able to know how the product is exactly used, which encourages them to buy it immediately. In other words, being knowledgeable about exclusive goods is a positive. In conclusion, although advertisements are keeping people up with merchandise, they are waste of time and not surely true due to the payments. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that advertisements have a bad effect on people, and I, in the future, wish that authorities take action against ads' outcomes for the community.