Today more and more people are overweight than before. What, in your opinion, are the primary causes of this? What are main effects of this epidemic

Obesity is one of the most controversial topics worldwide these days, and some individuals opine that the number of fat people has dramatically increased. I will examine the reasons and consequences of this widespread phenomenon and provide a logical conclusion in this essay. In my opinion, junk food and also food which require much oil for cooking can be described as the first and foremost factor for obesity which is directly related to an unhealthy lifestyle. In other words, people tend to consume various types of fast food because they are in a hurry and usually lack adequate time to prepare healthy food. For example, as a quality control manager, I am always in a short time and typically order hamburgers for dinners, which, in long term, made me fatter than ever. Moreover, the second reason can be inactivity at work, leading to a noticeable decrease in metabolism secretion that is a prerequisite for obesity. Therefore, by sitting behind the laptop for long hours, body can simply recreate itself and forget to secrete any chemicals which can help to stay slimmer and fitter. The potential side effects of such a condition can be clarified as varied types of illnesses, namely blood pressure, heart attack, and some cancers. In simple terms, obesity is the hidden factor for many diseases resulting in death. For example, scholars at the University of Tehran recently identified that people are at risk of heart attacks owing to ever-increasing obesity in the last decades. Furthermore, physiological disorders such as depression have been remarkably uplifted among fat people, and they, in turn, affect fat people more than others, leading to mental issues common nowadays. Overall, it is ultimately agreed that getting more fat could be directly related to unhealthy lifestyles and inactivity at work, which can lead to various types of physical and mental problems; hence, each person needs to eat more wisely and efficiently.