Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and examples.

In the recent world, we see an increasing number of news and articles related to auto-driving vehicles every day. Indeed, many top companies in the industry invest heavily on the development of the device and a large number of citizens are looking forward to a day that they can travel by car without touching the wheels by themselves. I have no doubt that the day would come soon as for one, people's high demand is there, and for two, governments and private companies alike are devoting huge amount of funds and energies to the realization of this dream. The first reason I am convinced that automatic driving automobiles will come in the near future is society's paramount demands for the product. To illustrate, the number of senior citizens is surging everywhere in the world and we see a lot of shocking news that elderly drivers met accidents due to their mis-handling of cars. If we could implement self-driving vehicles, those disasters disasterous situations could be avoided. In addition, when institutions can control speed and manners of drivers, there would be less traffic conjunctions and troubles on roads. The second powerful reason is the vast investments public institutions and private industries are making to achieve this cutting-edge device. Undoubtedly, by the realization of this scientific achievement, all stakeholders will be significantly benefited. For example, Toyota bought a huge land for test driving and contiue to invest for the introduction of a highest quality auto-driving car in the market at the fastest timing against its competitors. In conclusion, I strongly beleive that our dream-come-true self-drive cars will be given to us not far from now. The reason I believe it is from society's huge demand for it and governments and organizations' commitment to realize it. I am convinced that the product will become an epoch-making saviour for the society and am looking forward to a day transportations can be done using it.