Some people think that parents have a powerful influence on a child's life, while the influence from outside the home plays a bigger part in a child's development. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Offsprings are the future of society, there is no doubt that how we raise youth will determine their future. Numerous citizens believe that mothers and fathers significantly impact youth's life, whereas the effects of community play a more significant role in developing youngsters 'growth. Additionally, I strongly agree with this statement as scions form their personalities and value at home. Conversely, the surroundings that offspring interact with will determine their promising life. Two main reasons offspring's lives are deeply affected by their mothers and fathers. The primary reason is household is where children build up their personality and values due to a lack of self-awareness at a younger age and a long time spent with their parents after school. More specifically, parents are children's role models, youngsters imitate their guardians' behaviours; Take my friend Lily and her son as an example; I observed that she always gave her boy orders to do homework when he was five years old, resulting in her boy unconsciously using the same communication way-giving orders- to his peer. Moreover, the offspring's values are also shaped by their family. Lily's son shared with me that he could not see the value of the money because he always saw his mom purchase many luxuries. Nevertheless, once they are exposed to different communities, different stimulations would trigger the scion to change because it boosts the development of self-awareness and independent thinking. For example, Lily's boy saw the value of money after he took a part-time job when he was eight years old, as he found it was not easy to save money to purchase the things he liked. Furthermore, after studying in an international school, he was aware of his classmates from different cultures or nations who utilized polite and friendly means to communicate with him, leading to him altering his way of talking to his friends; In fact, recent research conducted by Hong Kong university shows that eighty per cent of people claim they become a better person after getting into a different society, compared to those who stay in the same community. To sum up, I insist parents play a key role in youth's early traits and values building. However, different stimulations from the outside world significantly impact their future as it fosters the individuals' development of self-awareness and independent thinking.