the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of drastic improvements in modern society were made by the great development of science. Personally, science should be eager to improve people's lives more than everything. In this essay, we are going to discuss the importance of human-centered science with several examples. Science plays a versatile role in our lives, from supporting an individual's daily life to curing someone's disease. With consistent research, it made a great impact on human history and lives. For example, with the development of aspirin, tons of people saved their lives. Nowadays, Artificial intelligence, such as ChatGPT, supports our daily life without any doubt. Some patient who has social anxiety or disability uses ChatGPT before acting, preventing them from fraud or any kind of accident. These examples are the consequences of the science that aims to improve people's lives. They did not mean to earn profits, but they solely developed a technology. Then, what if science does not aim to support people? When science is not becoming human-centered, I suppose that will be the start of the disaster. Scientists will be hired by the companies and research for their profits, not for the public. This will cause the gap between the rich and the poor to diverge more. The worst result will be that science is used for its fight, the war. Some history shows the negative use of science in the wars, such as nuclear bombs or guns. To sum up, the impact of science has a great role in our lives, therefore, it is important not to go the wrong way. Scientists should be neutral as long as they can, and should always care about the ethics and consequences of their research.