Nowadays, people always throw old things away and buy new things, whereas in the past, old things were repaired and used again. What factors cause this phenomenon? What effects does the phenomenon lead to?

There is a fact that at the present, many people tend to change to new ones, whereas in the past, these old things were repaired and used again. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this change and what it can lead to. On the one hand, the main reason for this phenomenon is that people tend to buy things new and different and throw old things. To illustrate, people love having new things and trying to find out what is trending now especially technological devices. For example,when the new iPhone is revealed, there are some bloggers who describe the comparison of the new and old versions and the superiority of the new version that makes people want to buy the new one. On the other hand, the effect that the phenomenon leads to is the financial burden. This is because they need to find different ways to satisfy their desire for shopping, which means that they must work harder and have more stressful for them. Even worse, if they can not manage their budget skillfully, they are likely to get stuck in a cycle of debt. For instance, there are some cases in that people are likely to get stuck in a cycle of debt because of satisfying their desire for shopping, especially luxurious jewellery, and devices. In conclusion, our throwaway society is the result of desires and trends in shopping, which places more financial pressure and mental health on people.