It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, high-quality technologies have allowed communities to go to many places with different kinds of natural habitats. While this trend has some disadvantages, I would argue that the benefits far outweigh its drawbacks. There are some problems caused by travellers when coming to natural surroundings. Firstly, a high rate of visitors can cause serious environmental degradation to the destinations. For example, some tourists may litter the habitat, which gradually leads to the habitat destruction of many animals and their extinction. There is a risk of using the remote surroundings for mining resources companies which brings about negative affection for nature. Furthermore, some failed experiments of scientists in the natural environment can pollute and destroy that place. The reason is that these experiments can consist of many because of their toxic chemicals and dangerous viruses, which can cause a negative impact on the environment. However, there are significant benefits which are far more significant than the disadvantages. First, the exploration of different natural habitats can expand the knowledge of the public about the natural world. If scientists can control the diversity of our environment, they will find suitable places for creating alternative energy sources, which help people achieve sustainable development and lessen their dependence on fossil fuels. As a result, people can reduce the pollutants and their carbon footprint. Besides, exploring the natural environment can broaden biologists' knowledge about the environment. It gives biologists valuable experiences in a certain habitat. Consequently. these experiences give them countless opportunities to pursue higher knowledge about a certain environment, which contributes to their research. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of visiting the remote habitats of nature far outweigh the drawbacks.