It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Education is a vital part of children ’s lives, so they should take part in the curriculum which is provided to them by the education department since these subjects are made for the development of children ’s brains. I strongly suggest that youngsters should learn how to cultivate vegetables and keep livestock. In this, an essay I will outline why the merits of the above points outweigh its demerits. To initiate, the main advantage of children learning how to grow vegetables is that they enhance their knowledge about plants. Especially when they are learning the nutrient value of the plants such as potatoes, carrots, tomatoes etc they develop their skills about handling the nature around them. As a result of this, they tend to add a plethora of nutritional veggies to their daily diet. To exemplify, when the kids are taught the value and the methods of growing vegetables in kindergarten, later in their life they know vegetables give the vitamins and minerals for their growth. On the other hand, children learning to treat animals, allow them to make a bond between animals and especially cats and dogs. Despite the knowledge given to the children, they intend to learn about the environment around them from a very early stage in their life. Subsequently when educators teach younger kids what materials are needed for plant growth, commonly natural substances such as compost, air, sunlight etc, kids understand the difference between harmful substances and natural items for plant growth. To elaborate, by teaching children the lifestyle of animals from dangerous to pet animals living around us, they gain knowledge of what fauna should they associate with or not. Apart from this, juveniles learn the precautions before they get any harmful diseases from animals such as skin rashes and germs. To sum up, I believe that the advantages such as the knowledge children get from learning outweigh the disadvantages.