It is argued that parents of children who break the law should be punished as they are responsible for their children's actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Child crimes are rising day by day.Some people think that their parents should be penalized for the crime they commit whereas others think the opposite. In my perspective, each case should be scrutinized and handled according to the situation where guardians only are punished if they could potentially stop the crime. To start with, the family environment in which an individual grows up has a huge impact on one's life.If parents are busy with their chores and do not pay attention to their kids, that is clearly a guardian's fault. As a result, if any younger commits a crime due to the negligence of his family members then without any doubt parents should be punished. On the other hand, sometimes other factors also have a bad impact on one's mind. Children's minds are like a blank paper and they only learn what they see which stays a lifetime on their minds. For instance, there are plenty of violent video games or movies, which show that violence is a cool thing. In addition to this, Kids sometimes try to follow other kids around them who have bad ethics from their own very family.So the vibes they keep getting from other people around them slowly become congruent with their actions. In conclusion, parents should be only punished if they found guilty which means if they were actually could do something to stop their adolescents to do something stupid. However, we should also not forget that sometimes peer pressure does a lot to a person and sometimes even parents cannot do anything about it.