In some societies, more and more people are choosing to live on their own. What are the reasons people choose to do this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, it is frequently noticed that an increasing number of people in few communities are looking to be self-dependent rather than taking help from others. This essay will portray the reasons behind such attitude and also comment on whether it is a positive and negative development. Predominantly, some individuals are becoming self-centric because they believe that other people from the society will do more harms than any good to them. Due to countless notorious facts they dealt with earlier, they’ve become quite obsessed with those persons’ manner and ridiculous gesture. For example, a young talented adult can achieve success and be wealthy very quickly. As a result, his friends and colleagues may feel jealous and try to do any harm to him so that he won’t be prosperous in life. Sensing such heinous intents, the young person will meet the urgency to keep those devils apart from his physical life. In addition, a person trying to get relief from regular monotonous lifestyles or to escape from duties and responsibilities for his dependents, are choosing to live on their own. Moreover, few people think that being able to live independently will make them mature and grow up their personal skills on daily household chores. Despite the conditions mentioned above for preferring to live independently, I think that this trend shouldn’t be welcomed because ultimately, this decision will hit back miserably when the concerned person will be sick and unable to earn bread and butter for his own. As a result, he’ll face a dreadful and horrible death if left unnoticed by his friends and neighbors. Furthermore, self-centric people tend to grow numerous mental diseases like dementia, Alzheimer etc. in near future. To recapitulate, although modern people in this era of industrialization are choosing to live on their own, this should be seen as a negative trend according to my opinion simply because of the miserable and unwanted incidents they prone to suffer in the long run.