Online shopping has become a done by people. It has positive and negative effects on individuals, society and business. It has more advantages than disadvantages

Online shopping has become a trend among people because, in their busy times, it is convenient and time-saving. However, it brings some pros and cons for shoppers and buyers even though to the environment too. It has more negative effects than positive which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with appropriate examples in brief. To begin with the drawbacks of this craze, a large or small order requires a huge amount of cardboard, paper, and envelopes to do a strong packaging. So, a lot of trees and plants are cut down to complete this desire which directly impacts the environment and species of forests. Secondly, to make a purchase, buyers have to add their bank details which is creating various problems like fraud and scams. Moreover, in online applications, products look more attractive and secure but after receiving them, sometimes it is in bad condition and not worthwhile. Thus in shops, people check the quality according to price then they can do bargaining due to several reasons which gives satisfaction. In addition, e-shopping also impacts on employment rate because no one needs more employees to pack or deliver the order. On the flip side of this statement, online platforms provide variety in purchasing items with price comparisons which helps to do shopping at home with the best deals. Also, it is the best method for those who live far from shopping malls and shops, they can buy anything from anywhere in the business days. In conclusion, no doubt, teleshopping has some benefits but we can not ignore the side effects because to save the environment and to secure their bank details, they should prefer other shopping methods. This will give them more options with a return policy too.