It is argued that parents of children who break the law should be punished as they are responsible for their children's actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that parents of kids and teenagers who are involved in several criminal offenses and don’t abide by the country’s laws and regulations should face drastic punishment. Although, the contrasting views are also shared by others who believe that children should be entirely responsible for their actions that go against the laws. I strongly agree with the latter opinion due to some crucial reasons. This essay will portray the causes behind my aforementioned statement. To begin with, parents aren’t responsible at all for their children’s notorious activities because they aren’t able to check always with whom their kids are making friends and close relationships. Naughty friends tend to encourage the concerned children to commit unlawful actions. For example, children at school often involve in countless dreadful deeds simply by listening to bad advice from their extremely naughty guys. In addition, parents from all classes of society tend to educate their kids about legal norms and actions of their own community as well as the country itself before schooling. So parents aren’t liable at all for their children’s misguided activities. Moreover, nowadays teenagers like to mimic the stunts and actions of their favourite movies or video games characters. By doing so, they believe that they can be viral and able to raise the level of supremacy and uniqueness within particular teenage groups. For instance, watching violent and vulgar action or horror scenes often convince them to copy the similar in real life and thus break the law and indulge in heinous occurrences. In conclusion, I completely agree that parents should not be punished for their children’s unlawful actions due to the abovementioned vital reasons.