Large shopping malls are replacing small shops.What’s your opinion? Good or bad?

Small shops are getting converted into big malls. I think it has both advantages and disadvantages because both big and small shops serve the audience's necessities and hence I would like to express my notion on this view. Firstly, small complexes basically rely on daily profits and many local people try to go to local vendors and purchase daily essentials like milk, curd, groceries etc.... If big complexes are constructed which has daily essentials, it will impact the economy of local vendors and thus disturb the economy. To cite an example, it has been reported in a few magazines that local vendors are facing an economical crisis due to supermarkets like D-mart which is impacting their families and livelihood. Due to the steady increase in malls in the current days, governments should provide a few subsidies for the local dealers so that they will not be burdened. On the other hand, one can not find all the items needed by people in the local markets. Hence, they rely on supermarkets to get the products needed. Also, few supermarkets offer discounts to people which encourages people to go and purchase essentials in the malls. For instance, D-mart is offering a 50 per cent discount on vegetables and dairy products if one shops for a minimum of two thousand rupees. Finally, I would like to conclude that even though malls provide you with special offers and has plenty of items, it is often needed to support small businesses by purchasing from them and helping them grow up.