Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there has been widely believed that more expenditure on buying commonplace goods is the impact of advertisement power instead of real wants in society. Due to, research which is conducted in some universities, this is a huge problem in human lifestyle. So, I completely agree with this argument. Spending more budget on what we do not really need to satisfy our demands is a big issue which each society should fight with. The roots of this behaviour in people are in their minds that told them to buy the products by looking at their shiny appearance and this is a shortsighted view that we should struggle with. In other words, people often buy things because of the image of glamour and the power associated with it. For instance, having a thriving picture in company advertising policy might be helpful in subtly persuading people to spend more money on the company goods. In addition, paying more money to buy, because of advertisement tend to make bad competition between people and they want to keep up with Joneses. So, this puts society in the way of collapse in moral and ethical behaviour. Moreover, walking through the way of overconsuming makes poverty more visible in the world because it would play a vital role to make more distance between those who are wealthy and those who are not. Furthermore, spending money on unnecessary things to buy might reduce your source of money for spending on virtual kinds of goods. To put it all in a nutshell, the advertising policy and the power associated with it could be more effective and this would help companies to increase their sale.