The Internet has caused people to be isolated from their real lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Generally believed by many people that the Internet is the root of people's seclusion from their society. From my perspective, this idea is completely flawed owing to the benefits in terms of communication and knowledge acquisition that the Internet offers. Firstly, the internet offers us easy communication no matter how much distance between us and our families and friends is. At the moment, many websites like Facebook, Viber, Yahoo, Instagram, Skype, and zoom, ease our connection and makes it much faster and more convenient. These websites create a user that can send and receive many messages or apply for online calls so that you can join multi-family members at the same time. Therefore, you can enjoy the convenience and swiftness that those service providers. Secondly, also as a matter of fact internet empowered people to acquire more knowledge in many fields. For example, bringing every aspect of life by just entering Google or another website. Moreover, different news is available for free such as sports, education, and criminal news all are updated every hour. But, even though there is much true news but at the same time, many are just from faulty resources or rumors. I believe this easy accessibility equips people with sufficient information and make them more aware of the problems that lie within their society. To conclude, depending on these two analyzed reasons, using the Internet in a balanced way has many good reflections on our life. I disagree that the Internet isolates people from their real lives.