Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Related-technology matters have long been a debate among people of concern. Some blame it on making human activities too complicated, which is solely solved by deleting technology. I; however, disagree with this perspective for the below reasons. My first justification is that machinery itself is not causing our living to be sophisticated, but helping us. There is no disputing the fact that intensive computerization has brought about increased productivity, and effective human resource distribution, not to mention safety. These advantages serve us, accommodate our needs, and allow us to have more time to do what we wish. In other words, it may make the working environment complex, not our daily lives. Another reason is that a life without machinery likely poses a threat to our extinction. Thanks to cutting-edge technology in general, biology in particular, has studied a myriad of research about genetics, mutations, high-yield plants and so on to prevent the scare of food in over the world. In addition, state-of-the-art medication has, more or less, helped to treat deadly diseases like cancer and ease patients' lasting pain. Thereby, our living without technology perhaps falls back to the prehistoric period with starvation, highly-infectious illness. Last but not least, there are handsome practical measures, not only ignoring mechanization. For example, each individual is advised to manage themselves to gain a balance between work and personal activities. To put it another way, getting involved in mechanic processes at work is separate from a simple life at home. This absolutely brings contentment to us. In conclusion, I would contend that automation has played a vital role in our lives and this will continue to be definite. It is ourselves that take responsibility for a complex or plain life, not automation.