The spread of a ‘global language’ such as English will threaten national languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

An increasing number of individuals today prefer to use a global language such as English to communicate instead of opting for native tongues throughout the World as different countries become closer to each other due to the development of transportation mediums. Some people think that it will be a threat to the local languages. Although it has some minor risks, I can not entirely agree with this thought and will discuss my point of view. Some of the most common reasons for using English are that it is the easiest method for humans to share their thoughts with foreigners without learning a new language, which is time-consuming and impossible without dedication. It is essential to use a common speech that everyone can speak and understand easily to deal with issues related to different communities. Apart from that, a person can become successful easily in the corporate world if he can express his point of view clearly among various societies. That is why, I opt to use English as the real-life solution. Despite the obvious appeal, the spread of a single language has some drawbacks as well. One of the risks is the impact on the local cultures and traditions, as people start giving importance to the global language, Individuals will get more inclined towards Western culture instead of local traditions, which will reduce the diversity of the different communities, and be dangerous for their mother tongue. Consequently, they will also lose interest in their native language. In conclusion, even though this issue can cause some damage to minorities and their cultures around the world, it can be eliminated with the help of spreading awareness through the camps and the national language should be taught as a compulsory subject in the schools.