Some People Say That It Is Possible To Tell A Lot About A Person’s Culture And Character From Their Choice Of Clothing. Do you agree or disagree ?

Most people agree that we can infer a lot from one person on how they dress. Personally, I believe that people signal a lot, such as their character and culture, by their choice of clothing. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, a group choose their clothing from how they feel overall. If they are confident with their body, they might utilize shorter clothes and show more skin. In contrast, more depressed people might feel compelled to adopt longer clothes and not show any surface of their bodies. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. In my teenage years I was really shy and a little bit chubby, therefore I used to wear more dark tones and attire that would have covered my entire body. As I grew and became more confident I started to use shirts with shorter sleeves. Furthermore, most cultures have a pattern in how they dress. It is easy to spot a tourist in most cities, as they do not adopt the common apparel of the community where they are visiting. For instance, there is a running joke on the internet that it is really easy to spot a European in America because they utilize more colourful attire and also shorter shorts. I had an experience where someone could get to know my culture only by my attire. As it is really usual in my state to use the local soccer team jerseys when I went to other places people could easily identify where I came from. In conclusion, I strongly feel that how individuals dress can tell a lot about them. This is because we see clothes as a way to express ourselves and also a way to show our culture to the world.