With rise of e-books comes the decline in paper book. Some people sees this as a good step forward while other do not . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, the book industry is livingthrough a shift: paper content are diminishing, in favour of e- books. Many people believe that this is a good trend-forward, whilst others think that paper contents are better products. In this essay I will examine the advantages and the disadvantages of the growth of e- books industry and I will also provide some examples. On the one hand, this step has two main advantages. Firstly, by developing electronic devices to read, we can dramatically reduce the use of paper, by saving many forests and green spaces. Book's production involves the use of tons of paper produced from plants and this is a problem for the environment. For instance, many organizations with the goal of preserving trees are promoting the use of e-readers to tackle the problem of deforestation. Secondly, having the possibility to get hundreds of digital books in one only device, will reduce the room necessary to collect several books for readers. It is also better because we can have our booklist always with us as a useful item, instead of bringing with us many books. For example, my mum used to read a lot, and when I and my family went on holiday, she always had the problem of bringing many books in the suitcase. Since we gave to her an e-reader, this problem disappeared. On the other hand, the use of electronic devices to read has the main disadvantage. This step can decrease the quality of customers' experience. People love turning pages, underlining statements or words and writing notes. This may be impossible with e-readers and many passionate readers can lose the privilege of living their books by holding them in their hands. Writers should pay attention to this request because they can lose their clients. As an example, I'm a book lover but I will never buy a digital book because I love the physical form of them. To conclude, despite e-readers might decrease the quality of experience for clients, I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because these new tools will reduce the waste of paper and will give the possibility to readers to holding many books in one item.