Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, environmental problems have become hot topics discussed by all nations around the world. It is popularly argued what the most serious environmental issue is. It is the opinion of some that the absence of living organisms, especially plants and animals, is the most serious matter. While others contested that there are more serious environmental problems than this. It is believed by some that the extinction of plants and animals is the most considerable problem. Because all living organisms in the nature are connected in some ways. For instance, A mosquito, if mosquitos were to be entirely eliminated, the predators who fed on mosquitos would also be affected as well like frogs example. But the problems do not stop there, if the frogs have no prey to feed on, eventually, the frogs will go extinct as well and the problem moves up the chain. Consequently, the extinction of species can lead to the annihilation of the human race. On the other hand, there are more serious environmental concerns that needed our attention. One of many environmental issues is climate change. In recent decades, climate change has shown deniable evidences such as the ice cap in the north and south pole melting causing a rise in sea levels. Due to the rising of sea levels, the land that was once habitable to humans and animals may be submerged in the sea. Thus, we might not have any land to make a habitat. To conclude, Although I agree that the loss of particular species of living organism is a problem that cannot be taken lightly. But, there are more concerning problems that we need to prioritize.