Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem.

Overusing, plastic made-bottles and packaging are becoming a serious concern as their plastic materials threaten our planet. This essay will highlight the causes of this trend and reach a solution to tackle this issue. There are three main facts that prove countries should stop using plastic materials. Firstly, it is common knowledge that plastic is last for hundreds of years and cannot be recycled naturally. Secondly, the process of recycling these kinds of substances is more expensive than any other product and the government should assign a huge amount of its budget to completely dispose of them. Finally, a vast need to collect and store the waste substances and this leads to empty land for building recreational centres or constructing new buildings. According to an article published in times, more than 40km of square feet area is occupied by waste trash. Although, plastic materials have become essential in daily life. However, people and authorities should take some major action to mitigate the ill effects. By setting some rules, the government should encourage the factories to use eco-friendly systems for merchandise packaging this reach less waste. For example, the government of japan gives zero-interest loans to manufacturers related to extending green packaging. Moreover, ordinary people should play a key role to make a better place to our lives. Replacing nylon bags with fabric ones for shopping is the best way to deal with problems. In conclusion, it is true that waste substances damage our living area. people and government should abandon the use of plastic goods in daily routines or from product manufacture.