Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

In this day and age, the increasing population in metropolitan cities has become a matter of great concern in this world. This is mainly due to educational universities, but it can be controlled by providing a college level levelof education in rural areas with every type of facilities such as libraries and laboratories. Amongst the major factors, enormous study institutions are perhaps the most significant contributing element. That is to say, most aspiring young children are migrating from rural to urban side to get higher education in university, explore multiculturally and become independent as compared to staying in their own village. Besides, some provinces are providing excellent job opportunities that are impossible in the countryside area. This is because there are numerous industries, not only private but also public sectors which provide employment to individuals according to their qualifications. In India, Punjab, for instance, 80% of people have migrated to Delhi or Bombay to get jobs with handsome amount of salaries. Turning to solutions, governing bodies come forward to build educational Institutions in villages. By doing this, students never leave their homes or villages. As a result, it cut out the increasing population. Additionally, big companies build their subcentres in rural areas to provide job opportunities to needy folk, in this way, they not only spread their business but also earn huge amounts of profits. For example,In India, Mukesh Ambani built reliance petrol pumps almost in villages as well as cities. In conclusion, despite the fact that overpopulation is one of the major concerns we are facing today, if appropriate actions are taken by the government and people, it can be controlled to a greater extent.