Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, we see most children playing some sort of musical instrument in schools, universities and kindergartens, but this should not be forced on children. Some educators, they state that every kid should be taught how to play an instrument, however I completely disagree with the aforementioned point. The following essay will outline why it is not necessary for every child to learn an instrument. To begin with, educators should allow children to choose their desired musical instruments and if the child doesn’t like the music they should not be forced because this will lead kids to have high pressure, which can cause frustration and stress among them. As an example, youngsters will interact with musical gadgets since teachers forced them, but what will happen when they reach an age they could understand, children will completely ignore the music, moreover they will stop playing as soon as they can. Therefore, educationalists should allow children to find their internal motivational skills or talents without providing them with negative reinforcement. Secondly, teaching children how to play an instrument even when they dislike makes their cognitive skills reduce and they will not engage in other learning activities efficiently and effectively. Since music is exposing the children to multi-sensory experiences in their life, allowing them to slow procedures and steps will enhance their capabilities to engage with some sort of instrument. Thirdly, according to a research article published by an author 20% of children are sensitive to music, which means this can impact the long-term mood changes of children if the educators forcefully teach them. To sum up, even though there are several benefits of music for children, I completely disagree that kids should actively learn music in their life, because forcing them for playing instruments will have serious consequences in the future, such as high pressure and low cognitive development.