Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

In this day and age, the increasing population in metropolitan cities has become a matter of great concern in this world. This is mainly due to the lack of educational institutions in rural areas, but it can be controlled by providing better facilities. Amongst the major factors, greater access to better education is perhaps the most significant contributing element. That is to say, the majority of youth are migrating from rural to urban side to get higher education in university, explore various cultures and become independent as compared to staying in their own village. Besides, some provinces provide excellent job opportunities that are impossible in the countryside areas. This is because; there are numerous industries, not only private but also public sectors which provide employment to individuals according to their qualifications. In India, Punjab, for instance, 80% of people have migrated to Delhi or Bombay to get jobs with a handsome amount of salary. Turning to solutions, governing bodies should come forward to build educational Institutions in villages. By doing this, students never leave their homes or villages. Additionally, companies ought to set up their subcentres in rural areas to provide job opportunities to needy people, in this way, they not only spread their business but also earn huge amounts of profits. For example, In India, Mukesh Ambani built reliance petrol pumps almost in villages as well as cities. In conclusion, despite the fact that overpopulation in an urban areas is a major concern we are facing today, if appropriate actions are taken by the government and people, it can be controlled to a greater extent.