In some coutries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays, adolescents are inspired to job or travel for a year between finishing high school and university studies. In my opinion, the benefits of this concept far exceed the drawback for minor improvement who decide to this. Working or travelling in the middle of finishing high school and starting university studies can give a perfect view of the outside world and help them to understand what they want to become. The advantage of this concept is, that young students can get experience and choose properly what they want to study in universities. It can also help them to make contacts and relationships with the personnel of particular fields or companies, in which they wanna pursue their carrier. For example, if a student wants to pursue a carrier as a lab technician. He can join the school as a helper for a lab technician, through which he can earn experience. Also with this, they can think clearly if they really want to pursue this field of work. On the other hand, there are some minor drawbacks. What most minors do not think about is their addiction to money. When you work as an intern, it is obvious that you will get paid. At a young age, many youngsters get distracted from their path. For instance, when you travel, you will meet many types of people. At first, some of you can not distinguish what type of people are around you. Some can help you to grow or push you to the wrong path for their own sake. So, teachers and parents should track their children and help them to keep on track. In conclusion, many countries should start these practices for young people and help them to grow and develop an interest in their desired field. Because they are the future.