Some pople think that students should be taught how to manage money in primary schools and secondary schools because it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, teaching young people how they can manage their pocket money is a worldwide challenge which parents faced. Thus, I do believe that introducing financial literacy to children in primary school and secondary school should be a must. In the following paragraphs, I would argue a number of principal reasons associated with the above-mentioned statement. On the one hand, Financial Management is a crucial life skill which each child will need for his / her future. Firstly, if you learned the manageability of saving your allowance, which your parent gave you, in childhood, you could handle your living expenses in adulthood. To illustrate, in later life, when you be employed you would be able to manage your salary and wages to pay for the rent, food, clothes, etc.. Secondly, I argue that children should learn proficiency in money management to deal with such dangerous social problems like increase in crime. To explain, these days the number of financial fraud and theft has significantly increased. Hence, teaching school student how to save their money and avoid fraudsters is well-worth. On the other hand, during primary/ secondary school time, a pupil is most influenced by his / her teachers or parents. To explain, his / her mind is particularly like a blank slate. Their tabula rasa should have been filled with the right and useful courses by expert educators. In my opinion, in schools, financial literacy should have been taught besides core subjects such as science and mathematics. To illustrate, schoolmistresses, for instance, should educate students on how they can save their pocket money in a bank account as well as explain the benefits of saving money. By way of conclusion, I contend that teaching Financial Management to school students is beneficial as this skill is vital for future advancement and a child’s mind is a blank state which can be filled by coaches.