The beat way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent to you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any examples.

Multinational organizations can be found in all major cities around the world these days. Therefore, working for a global firm is thought by many to be the most effective way to comprehend different cultures. Although working for such a company renders the opportunity to mix with people from a variety of lifestyle backgrounds, I would argue that this is not necessarily the best method to learn about other civilizations. To begin with, there is no doubt that for some individuals working for universal industries will enhance their understanding of other civilizations. The first reason could be that in a worldwide establishment, one can learn about the customs and traditions of other countries through mixing with people from different backgrounds who work in such corporates or in liaising with colleagues abroad. For example, for employees working in an international nation, exposure to that nation dialects is moreover likely, something that gives a much greater depth of understanding of a culture. There may furthermore be a chance to relocate to do a job in another nation which would mean complete immersion in that ethnicity. Despite the fact that working for a multinational group of companies can provide opportunities for a better understanding of diverse experiences, there are a number of reasons that it is not necessarily the best method. Firstly there is no guarantee that you will be the sole person to explore the traditions of diverse cultures as it depends on your position within the association. Not all employees have roles where they need to regularly mix with the crowd. Moreover, there are other excellent ways to aspire to such a goal. For instance, many individuals these days travel all through the globe and this is also an opportunity to meet and spend time with the public from other countries. In addition, doing voluntary service with organizations might bring a chance to meet a mix of the cosmopolitan mob rather than just those who work in companies. To conclude, bearing in mind the above information and deliberating all facts, it can be deduced that even though the potential ways in which working for a global organization can result in collaborating with people from a different heritage, I believe that it cannot be assumed that this is only the best manner as there are other options too.