Nowadays,a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatmens instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

These days overpopulation in the country has affected to health of many people. Instead of being cured by doctors those trying to use medicines and heal by themselves. There could be several reasons for this, and I consider it to be a very negative trend. It is undeniable that social media influences many people in daily life whether it is travel, food, exercise, including medicines people who work in the medical field or common people will review the advantages of taking care of themselves. This results in others’ trust easily due to thinking that it is simple to make it and does not need to waste money on a hospital. Besides, some people think that a herb has various benefits to mitigate. For example, ginger will relieve sore throat and aloe vera helps treat scars. On the other hand, some individuals prefer to choose to visit the doctor because believe they can treat. For example, In the last 3 years, COVID-19 has spread and there is an information or news many, it makes people scared about it. When my mother has an infection and serious condition, instead she relieves symptoms with herbs or medicine on the internet. She receives treatment at the hospital and follows the doctor’s instructions. After that, she has gradually improved. My aunt takes a long time to heal because she believes in the medical property reviews on Facebook. In conclusion, we can heal by ourselves when there are slight symptoms. However, if we have severe symptoms should let to doctor advise on treatment.