Increasing number of people are choosing plastic surgery. Why do people want to change the way they look? What are the possible effects?

These days, many people have been inclined to change their appearance with the help of plastic surgery. There are several reasons behind this issue such as the beauty standards of the modern world and improvements in medicine. As a result, individuals can mostly endanger their health in order to look better and waste a lot of money. There are some factors why people have opted to use esthetic operations in recent years. One main reason is that people’s views about beauty have completely altered, particularly since the 21st century. In the past, most males and females were prone to look simpler and more natural rather than now. Therefore, they were obsessed with the way they appeared to the others. However, now this tendency depends on artificial methods like plastic operations. Secondly, the quality of this type of surgery is increasing every day because technological developments are also observed in medical fields as well as other areas. So, they can take the responsibility of highly developed and perilous operations which might assist people to look natural and beautiful. Although these surgeries have become more reliable and safer, they have several side effects on the human body and patients’ economic situation. The essential items that doctors use in esthetic operations generally contain toxic chemicals and negatively impact people’s health. For instance, plastic which is used by doctors may pose a threat to human skin and lead to some diseases such as injuries in the skin and even cancer. Moreover, these operations may cost a great amount of money because sometimes subsequent surgeries can be demanded in order to correct previous operations. Therefore, it can have adverse effects on people’s financial condition. In conclusion, people’s opinions about standards of beauty and cutting-edge technologies used in medicine are the main causes underlying this problem. Consequently, these plastic surgeries can jeopardize human health and the way they expend their money.