The number of people suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective

As technology is advancing, our way of living is also getting easier and along with it comes the never-ending list of health issues, which, unfortunately cannot be treated by allopathy medication alone.One section of the community feels that this situation can be mitigated by renewing the contemporary forms of treatment. I agree with this opinion and will further discuss the reason for the same in the essay. The stress and sedentary lifestyle of the current era have brought in many conditions like blood pressure, obesity, gout, etc.These conditions are mainly caused by our food consumption habits coupled with limited physical activity. If this is left untreated,it can lead to permanent disability or life-threatening disease, therefore, in this scenario, an allopathy prescription is the quick answer to bring the vitals under control. However, to maintain the benefit of the drug and to prevent further deterioration, an alternative remedy like Ayurveda,Unani etc is key.The alternative medical system requires a complete lifestyle change and specific diet patterns to be followed extensively. In, addition it also provides pill dosage based on individual composition and needs, which is more effective than a blanket approach. Traditional medicine has always been famous for limited side effects and hence long-term usage can be done without much stress. To conclude, Traditional medicine is still practised and has withstood the test of time as it has shown significant and long term for both physical and mental ailments, hence, we should revive the traditional style of medicine.