Protecting the environment is responsibility of government Do you agree or disagree with the statement ?

Many people advocate that the government is responsible one for protecting the environment. I agree with the statement since the government has the power to prevent pollution by taking measures against manufacturers and using monetary sources effectively to maintain production. Firstly, it is obvious that our ecosystem has been contaminated for a long time by artefacts. The biggest contaminants bring up by industrial facilities' waste and hurt the environment constantly. Because of the drainage of wastes including toxic chemicals to the sea, marine pollution is rising every day and it decreases our water supplies and kill marine creatures through their toxic effects of them. The authority should be held responsible as the people in charge and forbid these practices by taking legal precautions in order to protect our water supplies such as rivers and oceans. Secondly, legal forces can be effective, however they are insufficient without enforcing activities to encourage society to live more eco-friendly than before. For example, establishing new recycling units and giving out little awards such as discount coupons to citizens to use, would assist to encourage the member of society. Undoubtedly these sorts of solutions require money as much as can provide only by the state. In addition to that, to cater to that monetary support, using taxes mostly on precautions is their responsibility as well. To conclude, some people claim that the responsibility of protecting the environment belongs to the government. From my point of view, I agree with the idea since the necessary power to preserve ecology is enormous and only applied by publicans using laws and taxes wisely.