In some sountries owing a home rather then renting one is very important for people. Why might be this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having a home mean a lot for many people. To them it represent a sense of safety and responsibility and this kind of situation, I believe is has the postive and active meaning for the society. Owning a location by your own can create the solid sense of safety and also shows responsibility. If one can have they own house, they do not need to concern about the high inflation which will increase the rent each year. For example, renting people have to suffer yearly going up renting at least 5% to 10%. Undoubtedly, it is a huge burden for most people. Furthermore, Without the house, it also represent the one has lower income or social status that will easily being regard as lower capability or society contribution. To be more specific, Taiwan’s girl will regard having the house is a evidence of showing responsibility for their marriage condition or prerequiste requirement. That is, housing will not just provide the mental safety but also indicate kinds of social capital to represent status or responsitbility. Although, it will be huge loading for people to buy house, it drives people to work hard, which siganl the positive meaning to the society. For example, the employer will work hard to earn more money, the politician will think more to push more citizen need policy suuch as offring lower pricing house, and the business man will also provide mutiple housing choises for society. The advancement progress of society will be drive by the housing demand and eventually stimulate the industry gradually. In brief, driving people to have the home is based on the internal concern like mental safey and external requirement like society recogniton. This two power will generate the postive impact for the society development.