Some students take one year off between school and university. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

While a group of students tend to commence their tertiary education after finishing high school without any interval, some youngsters prefer to continue their education after taking a gap year and this dissension has become a contentious issue these days. In this essay, the perks and cons of taking one year off between two stages of education will be scrutinized. A majority of people support the idea that a gap year after high school can generate a wide range of benefits for adolescents. To be more precise, those who give themselves a break between school and university may get a chance to travel in order to take some rest. Another thing that is worth pointing out is that this period is perfect to do various activities such as painting, playing instruments and doing some exercises. Furthermore, the gap - year takers may accumulate various experiences by doing part-time jobs and they can also learn some fruitful skills related to their favourite fields. Nevertheless, large fractions of individuals argue that if students stay away from the educational environment for roughly one year, they will give more priority to other activities such as playing some sports or travelling rather than studying. In addition, if they have a chance to earn sufficient money they will not come back to the educational environment. Despite all the facts, it is a complicated decision that has to be made. But in my opinion, a gap year should be considered as a decent opportunity either for students who underwent manifold stress and pressures or who did not get a high score on the entrance exam in the first year. Consequently, they should be allowed to enter university whenever they desire to. To conclude, whereas the significance of resuming academic education is undeniable teenagers especially those who had undergone multiple pressures need to unwind before starting university. Therefore, I strongly believe that the superiorities of a year gap outnumber its downsides.