In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this opinion?

Obesity is becoming a severe issue in many countries, especially the most developed ones. In this country, fast- food chains are widespread, making accessing their food products easier. However, I can't entirely agree whit the idea that the solution could be higher taxes on this product. The problem is not the product itself. If it is, even a fresh lasagna could be a problem. The real issue is people's terrible food education in these countries. Hypnotized by the extreme overabundance of food and carelessness about the daily waste of the same food, our society has completely lost the idea of a healthy diet. A juicy and crispy hamburger whit salty fries gives more pleasure than carrots, salads, and aubergine to most people. Hence fast foods are always whole. Furthermore, the idea that imposing higher taxation on this product could be an effective solution is refuted by what is happening now. Inflation and lack of raw materials have caused a general growth of prices, about 8% to 9%. Similar to the effect that a tax on this product could have. For example, a McDonald's standard menu costs about 15 euros in Italy, which is a considerable price in relation to the quality of the products offered. However, this has not decreased the afflux to this kind of restaurant. In conclusion, the best solution is to educate people to be more aware of how their eating affects their health and quality of life.