With the rise of e books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, many readers prefer using electronic books, which is going down the percentage of paper books used. Overall, there are positive and negative sides to both situations. In my opinion, I reckon there are many benefits of this phenomenon since it is much easier and lower cost than classical books. On the Other hand, there is a possibility of restricted access and excessive screen use may result in vision issues. The main reasons behind the trend are the ease of access and the low cost of purchasing an electronic book online. For instance, e- books can be easily reached via digital gadgets like e-readers, tablets, and smartphones, enabling readers to have a complete library on the go. Additionally, a lot of University students opt for e- books due to the flexibility and cost-effectiveness they offer to those unable to afford traditional paper books. Moreover, digital books are commonly viewed as more eco-friendly as they eliminate the need for paper, printing, and transportation, reducing tree felling and environmental harm. On the contrary, the widespread dissemination of e- books has several possible drawbacks. The increased risk of plagiarism causes authors to feel that their work is now more vulnerable. This has resulted in cybercrime being identified as a top challenge for governments. Moreover, it is also possible for the flash drive to be taken, resulting in more than 90 percent of people having Change the form of the verb have show examples experienced losing an item at least once in their lifetime, highlighting this as a potential issue. In conclusion, this essay extensively discusses the advantages and disadvantages of electronic records versus the decline of paper books. I believe that paper taxes are more effective in capturing people’s interest and helping them grasp topics quickly.