nowadays write well is important than speaking well. Do you agree or disagree?

Over recent years a new theory has been ignited between those who fiercely support writing properly and those who defend that speaking well is important. I do agree that writing well is important as it serves to strengthen relationships and also to express emotions. To start with, it is generally accepted that writing well is important as we communicate mostly by this way. What I mean by this is that nowadays citizens use their text mobile applications to keep in contact with their families and friends. Therefore, writing in a clear way facilitates communication and strengh relationships. One clear illustration of this could be seen in the way in which elderly people in retirement homes keep in contact with their relatives thanks to written messages. Another argument put forward is that writing well serves to funnelling humankind's emotions. This is due to the fact that thanks to this ability we can think beforehand and then write about it. If we are able to express thoughts and feelings, it will serve as therapy. For instance, psychologists are suggesting to their patients to write their emotions in order to find emotional relief. Otherwise, some would argue that speaking well is more important than writing well, as it serves to catch attention. Good speakers are more keen to be heard than those who lack this ability. Hence, they can express themselves successfully without the effort that writing implies. For example, it is well known that good speakers declared to feel less isolated due to their ability to communicate what they are feeling. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, writing well is important as it is useful to strengthen relationships. In addition, good writing does be useful when expressing feelings and thoughts. Nevertheless, speaking well is also important to a certain proportion of the population who suggest that it might be useful when people have to be transparent in their emotions.