You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: News about problems and emergencies is harmful to individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the portrayal of problems and emergencies causes detrimental effects on the public and society as a whole. Although It impacts the minds of adults badly sometimes, however, I disagree that there should be an escape from this news and reports because these kinds of news make people aware of their surroundings. There are others who support that such problematic pieces of news make our people and society stressed and depressed. They opine that when adults come into contact with such surroundings they start thinking that the whole world is full of cheat, murder, rape and corruption because they got such news from the media. Consequently, the pillars of society can feel depressed because they will have access to the negative sides of their country and culture. Therefore, avoiding such news and stories can be a beneficial act for society. However, I think that by facing challenges and learning about hardships and troubles in the community, people can be strong, brave, cautious and extra careful in their areas. In addition, life can be more fruitful when people will start thinking that they have to be prepared for all the challenges they will get in life. Therefore, media can play an important role when they bring all types of news to homes every day. For example, in an over-populous country like India where there are everyday incidents of robbery and the looters use different tricks to rob common people. With the help of the media, the common population can be aware and precautionary. In conclusion, although sad media coverage brings negativity and depression among everyone, it can not be denied that it is need of an hour to make our community aware of their neighbouring to keep them safe and secure.