large number of deaths are caused by road accidents. Why do so many road accidents occur? Make recommendations that would help to reduce their number.

The number of accidents happening on the roads is increasing, and so is the number of deaths reported in those cases. Some people may put the blame on drivers who go over speed limits as well as drug users. In order to eliminate or mitigate these issues, governments should implement strategies which make people behind the wheel more conscious when driving. To begin with, most fatal accidents happening on the roads are speeding-related. The vast majority of drivers are not following speed limits according to the area they are driving causing serious car crashes with human casualties. Moreover, police have reported that most individuals causing car accidents are usually under the influence of drugs that affects their primary senses. To exemplify, people who drink or ingest illegal substances do not have the same fast response when doing well-adquieredacquired activities such as driving, their vision may become blurred and the spacial context sense is also reduced. Reduction of these fatalities happening on the road is everyone's task, however, the government should implement better strategies to avoid them. An option that has been functioning in high-transited areas is the introduction of speed cameras that record car velocity and fine those who go over the limit. What is more, police should spend more time doing random breath testing on busy nights when accidents are more prone to occur. If drivers learn to be more cautious when driving and to respect the laws, fatal accidents will be reduced. In conclusion, people being killed on the roads are because drivers are not respecting speed limits and abuse illegal substances. To prevent those accidents to occur, the government must act and implement better strategies that help drivers to become more aware of their responsibilities when inside motor vehicles.