In some countries, most epople prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Nowadays, due to the crisis in the real estate field, many people prefer to rent their accommodations instead of buying their own houses. In this essay I will explain the advantages and the disadvantages of renting a home. I will also provide some examples. To begin with, for people who decide to rent a flat, there are several advantages. To begin with, if they can't afford the full price of the property, deciding to rent it monthly is the perfect solution. Many property managers give the opportunity to pay for the house fortnight, once per week or once per month, thus, by doing this, owners can pay easily and less than buying it forever. For example, I'm currently living in Melbourne and I pay the amount for my flat every two weeks and this allows me to manage in a better way my earnings, furthermore, this is the best solution for young people who do not have so much money. In addition to this, renting accommodation give to owners more flexibility. Many people today do not live in the same place for their entire life: someone is a digital nomads and others just want to discover more countries. Due to these reasons, for them the best decision is to renting an apartment for a limited period of time, having time to stop the contract and change accommodation. For instance, nowadays, people want more flexibility about their houses, because of their work as digital nomads, as mentioned above. On the other hand, renting a home has a main disadvantage. Human beings need a place to call home, where they can feel safe in their personal space. Buying a property means security for many families, for example, thus they can grow their kids with stability. Paying a monthly fee for the accommodation does not give you the feeling of home, because you are not certain that you will live there forever. This emotional feeling plays a fundamental role in this decision and many individuals do not want to feel like strangers in their own houses. To conclude, despite renting an apartment can't guarantee the feeling of safety for many people, I think that the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages because thanks to this solution, people can be very flexible about their future and save money, especially when it comes to youngsters.