With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems does this cause for society and the family?

Since the mid of the 20th century, although technology has been developed significantly, but this development affects a lot of human lives, especially on children. Some people believe that this improvement of technology has many advantages, while others argue that this advancement has a negative impact on people's lives. This essay will discuss the negative impact of the automation on the society and on the family. On the one hand, the advancement of automation affects badly the family member relationships. Firstly, family members are spending less hours together than they were in the past. Recent research, which was conducted at the Washington University, has shown that the American families are spending lesser time together, they only spend 5 hours weekly, while, in the past, they met for more than 20 hours per a week. Therefore, it seems clear that the improvement of automation affects negatively the family relationships. On the other hand, the improvement of technology has led to spread many diseases. Nowadays, people suffer from many diseases due to watching TV and computer for longer hour. For example, according to the recent study, which was conducted in Jordan University of Science and Technology, 70% of Jordanian people suffer from diseases due to sitting for long hours working on their computers. Thus, the development of machinery has contributed to the spread of diseases. To sum up, this essay discussed the problems which are developed due to machinery advancement. In my opinion, I believe that these technologies affect on people's lives badly.