Many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way. Why? Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

There is no doubt that people these days tend to use more of informal words with their language to express and communicate with each other rather than use formal words. The question is what are the advantages and disadvantages of a such deed? In this essay, I am going to list the merits and demerits of this trending topic. In the terms of the positive side of using less formal language, the time consumed during conversation is less. The reason given to support this claim is sometimes an informal word may mean a sentence of a formal language. In addition, communication with foreign guys or who just have started learning a new language is easier to some extent. Taken all together, a more relaxed way is formed and that is what people usually like. On the contrary side of this matter, continuously using informal written language in almost every aspect of people's life will definitely harm language. To illustrate, there are a lot of pretty words and sentences that might lose due to replace by other languages over the sea. Hence, language is going to lose its beauty and existence in its community, especially among native people. Unfortunately, this will lead someday to disappear of language as history told us before. In conclusion, although there are really attractive advantages of using nonnative words in a written language, there are harmful disadvantages of following such a relaxed way. In my perspective, the government must ensure that necessary steps are taken to address and find a solution to stop using these informal words since their harmful problem are more apparent than their tiny benefits.