Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures doyou think might be effective?

Nowadays, the heightened traffic on roads and increasing pollution have become burning issues and some consider increased prices of petrol would grasp the nettle of this issue; nevertheless, other preventive measures should be taken and related ideas, which along with the conclusion, would be perused in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in order to curb the issue of jam-packed roads with vehicles, the higher authorities should encourage the usage of public transportation and they should spread awareness through campaigns in the schools, colleges, and public buildings because most of the youngsters and professionals use the automobiles to commute to offices; therefore, this practice would reduce the significant number of cars on roads. In India, to cite an example, most working professionals, particularly youth operate their own vehicles to reach their destinations instead of using trains and buses. When they would be aware of the benefits of public transportation they would adopt it; consequently, there would be a decrement in the number of automobiles on roads. Furthermore, the public should pay heed to the use of electric vehicles as an alternative to the heightening of the cost of petrol because such sorts of vehicles are eco-friendly and run on electricity, which would not only eliminate noise and improve air quality but reach your destination on time. For instance, electric three-wheelers are the best alternative to three-wheelers that run on gas or petrol as in most of the metropolitan areas such vehicles are most widely utilized like in Ludhiana, a city of Punjab; the utilization of electric three-wheeler would overcome the issue of pollution. In conclusion, although boosted petroleum prices will limit the number of vehicles to some extent, the significance of its alternatives cannot be neglected. Thus, both legislation and the populace should come forward to take adequate actions to sort traffic congestion and pollution problems out.