Many young people today spend a lot of time playing electronic games. Is this a positive or negative development?

Many young generations are spending much of their leisure time playing digital games. While there are some positive aspects of this, I think the negatives should also be taken into account. There are several positives to playing electronic games. One positive is why playing games teaches us teamwork, especially in team games. This leads to team achievement. Moreover, playing games teaches us cooperation, organization and loyalty to our team, which in turn affects positively our relationships with other people. Another positive is that it teaches participants to have goals and to work very hard to accomplish these aims. In life, everyone has many goals and they want to achieve to aims in front of them. Thus, there is a strong relationship between playing games and learning about life. For example, my brother played digital games. Today he focuses on everything and he can work cooperatively with the team. However, I acknowledge that children must not spend all their time playing electronic games because they have much homework today. As a result, they have not got enough time to do their tasks. All children should achieve many goals and should gain very good jobs in the future. Nevertheless, young people play digital games and can ignore school lessons as well as gain to none of purpose. For instance, my friend's brother spent a lot of time playing games during school. He left school and he did not enter university. Consequently, he cannot gain too many goals. In conclusion, playing games teaches us many useful things about life such as coordination, achievement of goals, and loyalty in life. However, it usually impacts life very badly.