Many country encourage tourism. Does it bring advantages or disadvantages?

Several parts across the globe are inviting tourists to their countries. I completely agree with this statement since There are several advantages if the audience has an interest in travelling to other areas as a tourist and to name a few of them, economy, culture and knowledge transfer would be the best examples. I would like to explain my opinion on the advantages of global travel in this essay. Firstly, the main benefit of abroad roaming is that economy is generated in that country via paying for hotels, purchasing local products etc.. which might provide jobs to several localities and can run a family without any hiccups. To cite an example, three years ago, when we went to Paris during my summer vacation, we stayed in a lodge and we were charged some amount since we resided there. Besides this, we also bought electric items and toys since they were a bit cheaper when compared to my home country INDIA. Since we paid for the products we purchased there, it is indirectly an income to the shopkeepers who are working in the shops and thus we as a tourist contributed to the economy of PARIS. Adding to that, abroad travellers will also get to know about the culture and traditions of that place and with the possibility of a worldwide tour, there will be an exchange of information about cultural and traditional incidents among localities and tourists which will strengthen the relationship between the two areas. For example, when we went to Nepal last year after travel restrictions are left due to reducing in the number of Covid-19 cases, there was a guide who helped us understand their culture and traditions and he also made us visit famous temples across Nepal and in,turn we also listen down about few famous Indian temples like the temple of Lord Venkateswara which is located at Tirupathi and also about Shiridi Sai Baba temple which is situated in Shiridi. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that governments should stop imposing taxes on travel and reduce commodity taxes for foreigners so that generated economy gets increased further.